Login Or Register
Posts in Threads | Members

Top Five Essay Writing Websites Rated by Members

Thesis statement to please my lecturer

Thread Rating:
  • 14 Vote(s) - 2.21 Average
Thesis statement to please my lecturer
I am a final year student. Our lecturer gave us homework to do. We are asked to write an essay. This is a psychology paper. I am preferably likes to write something about life, but nothing comes in mind. I don’t know how to write a thesis statement that will sounds good. I am very confused. I need to submit my paper within this week. I am asking this because I have written a paper so far, but I have not got better than a C. My tutor told that it is not sound good. My thesis statement was very poor. This is horrible, because I worked really hard on them. So I want to know what a great thesis statement consist of. How to write a thesis statement to please my lecturer and how do I correctly write one? Please include an example of a thesis statement. Help me..
RE: Thesis statement to please my lecturer
A thesis statement is a focused selection of text that can be anywhere from just one sentence to a paragraph in size. It should clearly define the argument that will be taken in the paper you are going to write down. It should be prepared in advance of start writing your paper. It will give your paper a good structure. To be effective in thesis statement to please your lecturer, it should be the summary of your papers over all focus. Just put in words what you think. If you cannot do that, think about what you think. A thesis statement has three main parts, a subject, precise opinion and a blueprint of reason. Remember not to go off subject. For a short paper, the thesis statement is often the first sentence.